Death Guard Terminators conversion - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Death Guard Terminators conversion

I wanted to have Typhus' favoured terminator honor guard, the infamous (among my friends) 'Tallymen of Nurgle', to be all armed with scythes much like Typhus' dreaded Manreaper. But I have so far been unable to work out a fairly simple way to convert them, i would still like to keep the twin-linked bolters as well. I am a novice modeler, so it can't be that complicated, and preferably cheap

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    52 (x1)

My first thought was for you to use fantasy scythes - there are a few from memory in the Skeleton Regiment box (although a cheaper option would be Bitz sites, or trading arms with a local Undead player), but the scale will be a little off and the scythes will probably look a bit small in the terminators fists.

Plan B would be to cut plasticard scythe heads (using Typhus' blade as a template/scale), and then headswap the existing terminator power weapons and extend the hafts of the axes and maces with either plastic rod, or spare banner poles/fantasy staves if your bitz box is overflowing with them. A little trimming on the removed power weapon heads should be able to salvage the powerpack to glue back on to the scythe blade. Some Greenstuff or guitar wire to link up the cabling if you're feeling brave, and voila!
    I have too many armies to list in my signature!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)