Help with Transfers - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    34 (x1)

Help with Transfers

Hello,

I'm having a little bit of trouble with transfers. I've put them on the shoulder pads of my marines, and they are a little bit... glossy? I'm not sure if some air got under the transfers or thats just the way that they always look, as I've never used them before.

I was just wondering if anyone has experienced the same before, or has some advice on how to avoid it. I was thinking of doing a thin wash over the shoulder pad, do you think it would work?

Cheers!

Army: W/L/D -- Eldar 6/2/2; Orks 1/3/0; BA 1/1/0

The Tale of Two Gamers

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    45 (x1)

Use flat spray top coat. It will take the shininess away from the transfers and make it look real nice. Cheers!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    34 (x1)

Use flat spray top coat
    Is flat spray top coat the same as matte vanish?

The Tale of Two Gamers

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    986 (x8)

Here is my easy method and it has never failed me yet...