Need help w/ Airbrush/Compressor - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Need help w/ Airbrush/Compressor

Hi all,

I have a Neo for Iwata which is a Siphon-Feed Dual-Action Airbrush. My compressor is a Cheap Airbrush Compressor that I got for a good deal at a local lumber/hardware store. It regularly puts out around 30psi.

So my problem is, I have been using the Airbrush for about 2 months now and I love it. Best investment I have ever made. Anyway I was using it this morning and switched paints, when I did this the Airbrush was getting almost no air, I release the "water trap" on the Compressor and that didn't work, I even disassembled the airbrush and cleaned it. It still gets no pressure.

Anyone experience this and have a solution? Thanks.

Armies: 40k: Imperial Guard, Orks Fantasy: Skaven

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    986 (x8)

Are you shooting acrylics through your airbrush? Some people do OK, but I will only do it with my big, cheap 'total coverage' airbrushes, never with a fine dual action brush - I will only use thinner-based enamels through my better brushes. I will only shoot inks or enamels through my better brushes.

You could have a few problems, as long as your compressor blows air before you hook it up, try this: