40K, home made scenary - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x3)

40K, home made scenary

I am starting to think that painting tanks and making scenary are the best bits.

With one week left of work (im a teacher) i dont have much planning to do this weekend so i thought i would get round to making the scenary.

I have been collecting the large family size yoghurt pots for a while now and at work i was changing the master copy sheet role thing in the photocopier and as i took out the center for the older one i thought i would take that and use it. Like a kitchen role but much, much stronger and has an extended base at one end which is perfect for making it stand up.

Anyway here are some pictures.

The main part and 2 pots will make a piece of scenary where people can climb and put units on.
    I will then use the remain 3 (plus one more off camera) to make oil deport type things to act as impassable terrain as we dont have much of that.

IMG_0612.jpgIMG_0613.jpgIMG_0614.jpgIMG_0615.jpgIMG_0616.jpg

Paint wise, I have used some thick school paint to cover the pots and then put tiny stones over them. Now im waiting for it to dry before moving on.

CC is more than welcome.

Would like some ideas on:
    1) should i put a 3rd put on the other side of the tower?
    2)What type of colour would you go for with the pots for the tower.
    3) for the oil ones i plan to put a little pump/tap but again what colour would you go with these (clearly they need danger signs over them)