New to warhammer 40k - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to warhammer 40k

Im new to warhammer 40k. I wanna build my own table for home games. I've tried researching about how to make them and what not, only question is what size table should I go with? 4x4 or 6x4? Whats the pro's and con's to each size table as far as playing? Any help and tips will be greatly appreciated. Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    136 (x3)

6x4 is pretty much the standard these days. Expect to be able to play 1000-2000 points comfortably with the added advantage that it is easy to make smaller if you want to go to 4x4.

4x4 is good for 400 - 1000 points but not much more. If you try and play a 1500 point game at that size it will just be about who ever brought the biggest meat grinder units as it doesn't leave any room for manouvering.

Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x2)

Welcome to WH40k and LO.