Help with painting - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help with painting

Basically Im new to warhammer 40k, this is my second post on the forums and i am about to buy some of my first miniatures, My basic design for them would be shoulders , and chest to be a sort of Same colour as the green salamanders use, the waist section, helmet and hands to be dark grey and the rest to be grey like the same colour as a regular bolter. Since i have yet to even practice painting on a single marine I am wondering if anyone can give me a list of paints I would need to use (and please if possible the steps on how to paint, i mean like which one is the undercoat then which one i put ontop of it not like brush strokes on anything like that). I am asking this because any salamander paint tutorial uses dark angels green and that is no longer available.
    Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Double Clutching Weasel Klajorne's Avatar
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    479 (x8)

Quote Originally Posted by Bliisk View Post