How Do You Stay Interested In It? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

i used to pace myself, i'd buy one blister pack and not get another until i had painted it, this way almost everything i owned was almost always fully painted.

I recently changed my ways and bought pretty much a whole army at once and then assembled and primed them all at once.

How do you stay sane painting large groups of similar minis? Im a decent painter, but i just can't stomach painting this many at once. even if i paint one mini at a time i get discouraged when i finish 'one' and see 30 left to go.

How do you do it? Please Help?!?!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I have the same problem, but the trick is to put all the minis out of sight except for lets say one squad and complete that squad before moving on to the next. That way the task seems less daunting in the same way as when u did one blister at a time. Out of sight, out of mind.
    “ Belief in a cruel God makes a cruel man. ” - Thomas Paine

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

What I do in that situation is just paint atleast 1 model of each type or squad so I know atleast what they are gonna look like. Then I usually go down the list in my codex.(HQ, Elites, Troops, ect...) Except for my Necrons, because they all look the same. :blink: Good luck.

~THC
    Win/Lose/Draw
    Necrons: RETIRED
    Harlequins: RETIRED

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)