Painting With White. Some Questions. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi all, I'm new to 40k and to these forums and have a question about white paint. I am building a Tau army and want a white color scheme and was told that white is the hardest color to paint by the guys at my local games store. I have attempted to paint one of my FW and its seems they were right. the white is very thick and no matter what i do i can get it to a nice consistency. Would you recommend using the foor wax mixture that i read about on here? Or are there other techniques for using white paint? thanks!!!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    33 (x2)

First off, thinning your paint is important! You could try to start with a medium dark gray, then when it's dry, cover it in a lighter gray, the progressing lighter until you arrive at pure skull white, a few coats maybe of white, that should yield a good white colour, whilst also provides gray shadowing

And if it doesn't work, there are many other ways, but I leave it up to those who are better at painting the I

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Here's how I'm been painting white on my necrons (yes, I said necrons, I went for the alien composite-ceramic/metal looks)