New to painting..need a few tips. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to painting..need a few tips.

Hi,

Well some of you probably read my post on the general discussion about the White Scar army i wanna try.

Im a newbie..and have no experience playing WH40k OR painting figurines. So I was hoping to get some tips to make things easy on myself.

I want to avoid going into alot of detail at this point..but at the same time I dont want my Army to look like its straight off the website. So..I want some originality..but not so much that I kill myself trying to paint my figures. According to pictures ive seen..White Scars are 95% white..with a a bit of red on the shoulderpads. Id like to change that to about 70% white..with black shoulderpads, some black on the chest, and black on the boots.

I wanna make my armor shine .. whats the trick to making shiny armor? (basicly..when do you gloss it)

Can spraypaints be used? if so..any recommendations on brands and colors to use?

is painting a figure, then stripping it clean and painting it again a bad idea? knowing that if i mess up i can just strip it and start over would make me a lot more comfortable when im trying to do this

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    242 (x6)