NTS1, can you use converted models? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member BloodDragon666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Age
    25
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    NTS1, can you use converted models?

    if in a tournament using NTS 1, can you use converted models? it says that you must use the proper miniatures for the thing and that you definitly cant use non-citadel models but can u use converted citadel ones?

    Cheers
    BlooDragon666

    We weep for the blood of a bird, but not for the blood of a fish
    blessed are those who have voice
    Member of the Anime Clan and Anzac Clan
    Ordo Malleus Guardsman of the Imperial Eagle Clan
    Grand High Overlord of the Grots Clan


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Decado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    CHIPPENHAM
    Age
    40
    Posts
    907
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    66 (x2)

    you should be able to use converted miniatures to represent models that are not availiable at the time.

    but realisticly so long as you tell your opponent what the models are and have the appropriate weaponary on them and are wysiwyg (ie not calling sm scouts as terminators, or high elf spearmen representing swordmasters) then there shouldn't be a problem with whatever conversions you use.
    WARMASTER of the SCHOLA PROGENIUM Alnwick Chapter (soon to be the world)

  4. #3
    Member herr telefone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    nelson newzealand
    Age
    32
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    a bit off topic but~ whats to stop people converting models for an advantage in game.. like a long barrel on a tank, or a very long held right out flamer

    i always thought range was measured from the base, but i was recently informed that i was mistaken [ a bad game i had recently[rules freak] ]
    fortune favors the brave

  5. #4
    Senior Member urbanknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Age
    36
    Posts
    327
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    i always thought range was measured from the base, but i was recently informed that i was mistaken
    no you weren't. Its in the rulebook.

    you better kick someone in the head for that.

    -I'm not surrounded, I'm merely in a target rich enviroment..-
    LO paint log
    Recent Stuff

  6. #5
    Member herr telefone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    nelson newzealand
    Age
    32
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    yeah thought as much..i didnt want to argue he seemed pretty sure heh..oh well, still got a victorious slaughter :shifty:

    ps: my rule books awol (
    fortune favors the brave

  7. #6
    Senior Member urbanknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Age
    36
    Posts
    327
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    Get a big old chain, and drape it about you attaching the rulebook to you.... you also get bonus points for having bits of spiky metal attatched to the rulebook (thus ensuring you win all arguements)

    -UK

    -I'm not surrounded, I'm merely in a target rich enviroment..-
    LO paint log
    Recent Stuff

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts