Learning highligtning aint as easy as u think - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Learning highligtning aint as easy as u think

I just started painting again after almost a 10 year break. This time im determined to learn and master techniques which I didnt used to care about. The first one is highlighting.
    After reading several guides I get this picture:
    Basecoat with black. Paint the model with a very darkgrey and pretty watered out. Keep mixing colors like this until u reach the preffered color. The thing is, when I water out the second and third layer they pretty much cover eachother (pants on a imperial cadian) since watered out paint fills the gaps instead of the heights. It feels like the process becomes inverted.
    Please help me figure out what Im doing wrong

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    425 (x8)

Quote Originally Posted by Keno
    I just started painting again after almost a 10 year break. This time im determined to learn and master techniques which I didnt used to care about. The first one is highlighting.
    After reading several guides I get this picture: