Imperial Fists - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Imperial Fists

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

Imperial Fists

hey all.

i have been playing 40k for about 9 years now and have always liked the Imperial Fists chapter. however, i have never got round to painting any due to the colour yellow.

im not sure how i should go around painting them.

also, do the Imperial Fists use the same company colours as the ultramarines do?
    i really want my Imperial Fists to have black shoulder rims, not the 3rd company red ones.

anyway, all i need to know is how should i paint them!

any advice would be awesome. thanks all, dave.

2. Remove Advertisements

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

2 (x1)

dude i have just started to paint some imperial fists.
    The way i paint the armour is undercoat with white and then a few layers of yellow ink. after that i paint the bolter (and any other wepons) and the trims black(i also have the black shoulder trims)and my vet. sargents have black helmits soooo.......
    hope this helps.
    Dnt judge my judgments plz
    Its not my fault, blame some other guy

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

48 (x1)

i have painted imperial fists and iyanden both in prettymuch the same way hear goes.

purchase yourself an empty mixing pot,mix 4 parts yellow ink to 1 part chestnut ink,add a bit of varnish to break up the surface tention.(purchase a syringe this helps to get parts equal,they are cheap from a chemist) If done right this should give you a nice deep yellow ink.

Assemble model but i find it easier not to glue on the boltgun,undercoat in white spray.