WFB VC, painting/converting Q's - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

5 (x1)

WFB VC, painting/converting Q's

I have been playing warhammer off and on for about 4 years now but never converted and had a (now ex)-girlfriend help me with my original army so I'm relearning how to paint them even, I feel like a complete noob again :w00t:

Maybe I'm just missing the vision, I don't copy from others I've seen (plus I don't have that much skill), but do any of you have any visions of how to make DE warriors into GG?

Also I learned how to dry brush (used inks before). Seems I waist a lot of paint on the paper and only get a few brush strokes, any tips for this?

My painting right now is basecoat (black), dry brush large area's, touch up, regular painting large area's, detail fine area's. Any tips in here?

2. Remove Advertisements

Long Beach, CA
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

425 (x8)

I haven't done much other than a couple of zombie dragons for vampire counts but my thoughts are to stick with the warhammer/mordheim line of figures when looking to convert. You can delve into the 40k line but in my mind for a beginner you are looking at all kinds of issues - the biggest - making the 40k armor/look into something that is more fantasy.

I guess the first thing to do is sit down and flip through the catalogue or browse their website and look for ideas on what you want your figures to look like. Look at sites like coolminiornot to see if others have come close to your vision and once you find stuff you like figure out how to make the parts work together. Having a goal makes conversions a lot easier.