My first models (lots o pics) - Worldeaters - Advice plz! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    64 (x1)

My first models (lots o pics) - Worldeaters - Advice plz!

So these are a collection of pretty much my first models... little background on myself (self-fluff, yay!), I started playing a long time ago in a galaxy far, far away, back before the multi-pose SM plastics came out, back when every plastic space marine was made in the exact same pose, back when the vast majority of minis were metal with plastic arms... anyway, back then I played Iron Warriors mainly because all I had to do to paint them was drybrush them silver and paint the banding gold. Anyway, I picked up the hobby again after probably something like 10 years and went for Worldeaters, and here's a little showcase of my first real painting attempts... pics aren't that great quality. The camera I use shows tons of detail but the lighting sucks. Anyway, here you go:

Mah Leftenant

I made the mistake of starting out by buying my Lord and painting him before painting any of my regular troops. So he's pretty crappy.

An Aspiring Champion

Looks better though he's a lot of black, to save time.

Random Worldeater

Two more Worldeaters

Four in a row

Another four -- this is for murderous lunatic school graduation class of 40,240

Detail of Worldeater who still has some of his Iron Warriors armour

Three pics of my bike Champion with Raptor powerclaw