Painting Yellow, am i really that bad? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Painting Yellow, am i really that bad?

Hi all, im looking for some advice on painting yellow, just switched chapters from smurfs to SW but im having a nightmare trying to get those damn shoulder pads looking right, at the moment im basecoating them white then painting the yellow, should i try brybrushing them ?

The problem is the yellow looks patchy and as this is my first time using it to any degree i have no idea how to do it. Failing that, anyone have any good ideas for shoulder pad colours for space wolves ?

Thanks all

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)

I assume you mean the general yellow pad on which the chapter logo goes rather than the individual pack pattern?

Yellow can be difficult generally it can look blotchy, it can help to get the white right first, lots of thin coats, and then the same with the yellow, but the other option is to paint it a light brown, perhaps desert yellow first, this gives you a more solid base to work from
    Everything you have been told is a lie!

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    282 (x5)