Changing chaos space marine poses - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Changing chaos space marine poses

I'm just getting into the whole idea of modeling, and for my first project I want to make some unique chaos space marines. I can't stand that they all stand the same way and hold the weapons the same way. Is there an easy way to change their legs, to say a kneeling pose... or change their weapon hands to something different?

Just curious if there is a 'standard' way of accomplishing this task.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Easy?
    Not exactly. Especially not if yu're new to it.

Just cut the legs off at the knees & the hips, reposition & pin them, & fill in the gaps with greenstuff.

Be careful, though. Kneeling in battle is not exactly a natural pose for a CSM.

Changing weapons can be easy, depending on how complicated you want to be.

Use an Xact knife to cut the weapon off of the right hand & off of the left hand, then switch hands. If you have the right weapons, this will work.

Eric
    Blue Table Painting
    --Miniatures painting service. High quality, good prices, and quick turnaround.
    www.bluetablepainting.com

Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    946 (x8)