GK Conversion Idea - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Superflat Monogram Sayomi Akimoto's Avatar
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

72 (x1)

GK Conversion Idea

Hiya, I'm a relative newbie to the whole conversion thing, so forgive me for any nubness.

Anywho, I'm starting up a GK army for 40k, and I was a bit saddened at the relative few poses for Grey Knights. So, one day, I was flipping through my Witch Hunter codex, and I saw the miniature for the Witch Hunter Inquisitor Henchman, the Crusader. He's got a big sword and a big ol' shield, and I thought he would make a great justicar, so my idea is to take a couple of space marine shoulder pads, a space marine backpack and a storm bolter and slap em on.

Think this would look cool or not so cool? I wanted it to look as if his robe was a part of his armor, so I thought would look fine if the shoulder pads were over the robes, and the same goes for the back pack. As for the storm bolter, I was thinking about either taking a storm bolter, hacking it up and mounting it on his arm, which I think would look rather bad, incorporate it into the sword and turn it into a gunblade sorta thing, or toss the storm bolter in a holster and sling it on the back pack.

If it seems like a good idea, what kind of space marine chapter would make the best shoulder pad? I saw a shoulder pad with a sword on it, and I think that would make a good left shoulder, just paint the book on, and the left would be a normal shoulder pad.

So, veterans of many conversions, tell me, would such a project warrant my time, or would it end up being a waste of money?

Last edited by Sayomi Akimoto; March 7th, 2007 at 05:50.