Help with Paint Scheme (Chaos Marines) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Massachusetts, USA
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

69 (x2)

Help with Paint Scheme (Chaos Marines)

Heyo, I started painting a 1500 pt. Chaos Army a little while ago with my home-made Silly Colour Scheme of Justice and I was wondering if you all could help me adapt what I have so far onto my Raptors and Bikes. The general colours of the Army are Lightning Blue and Tentacle Pink with Boltgun Metal. Also, before you make awesome suggestions, I'm not an amazing painting in any sense. I can post pictures later if anyone needs it.

So far what I have is:

Universal stuff:
    All models are obviously sprayed Chaos Black :heh: I am lazy
    "Decorative" skulls are undercoated Regal Blue and highlighted Lightning Blue
    Arrows are undercoated Liche Purple and overcoated Tentacle Pink (I didn't erally think getting Warlock Purple for a second udercoat was worth it, and it's really just another opportnity for me to screw up the tecture of the model.
    "Borders" (like the edges of shoulder pads, the edges of the bottom leg portion, and parts of the torso) are painted Boltgun Metal.
    Hair & Horns are undercoated Regal Blue and heavily washed with Lightning Blue (to make a sort of Baby Blue heh)
    Heads with no Pink already painted on (i.e. the boring heads and flesh heads) are split half Black and half Pink down as close to the center as I could muster.

Squad-Based stuff:
    Regular CSM Troops: on the inner portions of the lower leg (the part that's outlined in silver) I undercoat Regal Blue and overcoat Lightning Blue.