Tyranid Conversion - Need Input. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Tyranid Conversion - Need Input.

Let's be honest here: I am a conversion noob. The biggest thing I've done is a few weapon swaps, and my experience with greenstuff is minimal at best. A couple of months ago I, in all my idiotic glory, decided to try something bigger as well as begin using greenstuff. The problem? It's a Carnifex, and it's way too big.

Now, don't get me wrong... I'm not saying I'm in over my head. Not at all. I'm a pretty decent sculptor and I'm quite a creative guy. What I am saying, though, is that the creature is large enough that I'm not quite sure where to begin. I have one of his weapons done and I've welded on a big piece of carapace, shown here:

Past this, however, I'm stuck. I think it's because I had I planned on working out the Venom Cannon next, but I'm not quite sure where I should go with it. I want it back mounted, for sure, but I'm not quite sure what I should do with the design. I want to make it similar enough that it looks right when placed next to the Barbed Strangler, but different enough that it's impossible to mistake it for anything but a Venom Cannon.