newbie needs help w/ 1st list - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

newbie needs help w/ 1st list

Hello everyone I am looking for some help here. I just finished painting my army and i would like some input as to the list I have come up with. I know some of you will frown on the fact that I took carapace and the Vox but i like it for fluff. So please don't be to harsh as i am just starting out Thanks in advance!

66Th Vostroyans

Carapace, Iron Discp, Grenadiers, Veterans

Command HQ-
    Jr Officer w/HOI, Power Weapon,ID
    Vet Standard Bearer CCW, Flamer, Flamer, Vox

Alpha Platoon

Jr. Officer – Iron Discipline,Power Weapon

Vox, Las Cannon, Plasma

Squad A1

Sgt, Heavy Bolter, Grenade Launcher, 6 Troops

Squad A2

Grenadiers

Vet Sgt, Power Weapon, Bolt Pistol

Plasma, Plasma, 6 Troops

Elites: Hardened Vets #1-

Vet Sgt, Plasma Pistol, Power Weapon

Melta, (2) Plasma, 6 Troops

Elites: Hardened Vets #2-

Melta, (2) Plasma, 6 Troops

Heavy Support- Looking for best bang for my buck here have five choices to get my 3.

Demolisher/Hull Las & Hvy Blt spon) (x-Armor)
    Basilisk (Indirect fire)
    Griffon
    Exterminator (x-Armor) (Hull Bolter, Hvy Blt Spon)
    Leman Russ (Storm Bolter Pintel, Hvy Blt Spon, H/Las, x-Armor)

Fast Attack-

Hellhound – (Rough Terrain, Armor)

Chimera's- (I plan on mounting my Gren and Vets in these)

100- Pintle SB, Armor
    110- Pintle SB, Track Guards, Armor

Support Squads

Sentinel Squad – Las Cannon