First Shot at a 1k Drop Regiment - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

First Shot at a 1k Drop Regiment

This is my first attempt at a future 1,000pts Army list after I picked up the codex today. I intend to deep strike the whole army, so I wanted to make them a little more durable, and relied on plasma and melta to destroy enemy armour. The comms link would give me a little more relyability for army deployment.
    Also, I intended to take Platoon One + a sentinel or two for a border patrol army, but I'm unsure as to how well that'd work.
    Any help and advice is much apreciated!

Doctrines:
    Drop Troops
    Carapace Armour
    Die Hards
    Veterans
    Iron Discipline

Command Platoon:
    Command HQ - 135pts
    Heroic Senior Officer
    Master Vox- Caster
    Carapace armour
    Autocannon
    Iron Discipline

Sentinel Support Squadron - 65 pts
    Sentinel with multi laser
    Improved Comms

Infantry Platoon One
    Command Squad - 136
    Junior Officer; HI, Power Weapon
    Two Plasma Guns
    Vox- Caster
    Veteran Medic
    Carapace armour
    Die Hards
    Iron Discipline

Infantry Squad- 91
    Flamer
    Vox-Caster
    Carapace Armour
    Die Hards

Infantry Squad - 88
    Plasma Gun
    Vox Caster
    Carapace Armour

Infantry Platoon Two
    Command Squad - 85
    Junior Officer
    Vox- Caster
    Carapace armour
    Missile Launcher
    Iron Discipline

Infantry Squad- 91
    Flamer
    Vox-Caster
    Carapace Armour
    Die Hards

Infantry Squad - 88
    Plasma Gun
    Vox Caster
    Carapace Armour

Hardened Veterans - 105
    Sergeant & four guardsmen
    Three Plasma Guns