Blood Angels 1000/1500 - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    41 (x1)

Blood Angels 1000/1500

Hey guys this is my first attempt at blood angels so some advice on my lists would be appreicated.

First list:-

lemartes - 125

4 Death company, jump packs - 80

10 tactical marines, meltagun, lascannon, sgt with PF - 285
    mounted in a Rhino

mounted in a Rhino

2 Attack bikes with multi meltas (seperate squads) - 100

Predator with twin lascannon - 105

Total - 980. Any ideas where the extra 20 points could be spent? extra armour perhaps?
    This list is designed with 5th ed in mind, and has potentially 4 scoring units. I am trying to make use of the things that arent over priced in the BA codex, like the pred, lemartes and bikes.

The idea is to start the game with the tactical squads split into combat squads. The lascannon teams from each will be set up in defensive places, and the other combat squad with the sgt and melta will be deployed behind its rhino (if i know im getting the 2nd turn)which i will try to hide behind cover (so that even if the rhino does get blown up they are still ok). On my first turn the combat squad mounts up and the rhino uses its overcharged engines to move to the next bit of cover, shooting from the top hatch or popping smoke. If I have the 1st turn the guys will start mounted and do the usual disembark - shoot thang.

The rhinos and pred will also be used as moving cover for the death co. who will try and get a 2nd turn charge. The bikes are used for anti tank round the flanks.

second army list :-

Lemartes - 125

4 Death company, jump packs - 50