Newbie's 1500 point Pure Daemonhunters - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    511 (x8)

Newbie's 1500 point Pure Daemonhunters

Hi, I'm new to Daemonhunters, although I've played 40k for quite some time. I played them for the first time last night and did very well (although the Imperial Guard probably would have wiped me out if the scatter rolls didn't go my way).

I'm thinking of using this as my basic 1500 point army:

HQ

Brother Captain w/Psycannon, holocaust

-4 Terminator retinue w/1 psycannon, 1 thunder hammer and storm shield

TROOP

8 Grey Knights w/incinerator

9 Storm Troopers w/2 melta, rhino

9 Storm Troopers w/2 plasma, rhino

HEAVY

Dread w/twin lascannon, missle launcher

I have to double check the points when I get home (I think I have about 10 left), but what do you think overall? I wanted to use enough troops, and the terminators have worked well so far. I could also deep strike the termies, if it makes sense given the situation.

Any thoughts?

Last edited by mynameisgrax; September 2nd, 2008 at 21:11. Reason: changed list after hearing suggestions
    "Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru.../mynameisgrax/

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    34 (x1)

Hey Grax... looks like i get to pay you back for all the help you gave me on my Orks list...