New marines biker force [1000] - is it playable? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New marines biker force [1000] - is it playable?

Hello.
    I am new to the forum.
    I am quite new to warhammer, too. So, I would be happy to know your opinion on the playability of the following all-biker list (I would like to totally avoid using non-biker troops):

HQ:

Space Marine Captain ( 160 )
    - Space Marine Bike
    - Power Fist

TROOPS:

Space Marine Bike Squad ( 280 )
    - 1 Biker Sergeant
    - 5 Space Marine Bikers
    - 1 Space Marine Biker with a flamer
    - 1 Space Marine Biker with a meltagun
    - 1 Attack Bike with a multi-melta

- 1 Biker Sergeant
    - 5 Space Marine Bikers

- 1 Biker Sergeant
    - 5 Space Marine Bikers

TOTAL: 1000

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    170 (x5)

Well, it's a cool idea, but I think in practice there are just too few bodies on the field and, as such, you can neither kill enough people at once via shooting, nor do you hit hard enough in melee.

The White Scars Khan would help in making your force a skirmishing one, but even then, you'd want a couple of Drop Pods filled with Tac Squads to flesh out your numbers and a few Assault Squads to boost your in-melee hitting ability.

Having the bulk of your army be that mobile, though, will have a great effect at disrupting your opponent's formations.

WHFB: Dwarfs || WH40k: Imperial Fists, Necrons || WM/H: Trollbloods || BFG: Necrons