750p. and growing. Help? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

750p. and growing. Help?

Hi. I'm fairly new to this game (though I have played my fair share of WH Fantasy), and I need some help regarding my new Space Marine army.

Right now, it's a 750p. balanced army:

Chaplain Cassius

6 Sternguard Veterans
    + 2 Heavy Flamers
    +2 Combi-Weapons
    + Drop Pod
    = 215p.

10 Tactical Marines
    + 1 Meltagun
    + Heavy Bolter
    + 1 Combi-Melta
    + Drop Pod
    = 220p

5 Scouts w. Snipers
    + Camo Cloaks

1 Thunderfire Cannon

= 750p.

Fairly balanced army, drop either the Sternguards (if the enemy has a lot of infantry like IG, Orks or Tyranids) or the Tactical Squad (If there is a lot of tanks) turn one and blast away. Cassius goes with the Sternguards (not sure about him though). The Scouts and Cannon serves as fire support. How can I Evolve this army?

Another thing I would like to try is the insane ShrikeRush. The squad looks something like this:

Kayvaan Shrike

5 Vanguard Veterans
    + Jump Packs
    + x2 Lightning Claws
    + Melta Bomb
    = 315p.

[Treat people on LO like they know the rules better than you do]

How can I improve/evolve the top army list? My opponents are currently playing Space Marines, Chaos Marines, Tau, Orks and Tyranids, so I need it to stay balanced. Does the Shrike tactic work?

What do you think?

Last edited by Karmoon; November 18th, 2008 at 15:49.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

790 (x8)

hello overlord