Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This is probably a dumb question, but, sometimes Forged gets to ask them.
So, can Ordnance Barrage weapons from a squad of vehicle intentionally hit separate units?
For example, I've got 2 Griffon's and a basilisk in a single squad. I intend to shoot all of these indirectly. The Griffons maybe I double tap on a squad of fire warriors, and the Basilisk bomb's a squad of battle suits.
Have I cheated?
This shouldn't be in the Army List section, but I don't have the authority to move it, so, I'll post my reply.
An Artillery squadron is bound by the Multiple Barrage rules, so you place one blast, roll scatter, and then place the other blasts via Multiple Barrage. So, your blasts could potentially hit different units, but you can't intentionally drop them on different units. So, yes, you're cheating
Last edited by counterwavecounter; April 25th, 2009 at 08:30.
"The man in the bowler hat is Mr. Average in his anonymity. I, too, wear one; I have no great desire to stand out from the masses." - Rene Magritte