1750 Imperial Guard. Whats wrong with it? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1750 Imperial Guard. Whats wrong with it?

Hey guys. I am new to Imperial guard, have been playing 40K many years and have good knowledge on my current armies, but it is all theory when it comes to guard for me. I am in process of collecting models. Below is the list I am aiming for, so pleasefire away and let me know whats wrong with it. And whats good if you want. But I am a firm believer of listen to the critics, which is you guys.

HQ

Commissar Lord
    Carapace Armour
    Power Sword

TROOPS

Veteran Squad (rides in Vendetta)
    3 x Meltaguns
    Bastone

Veteran Squad
    2 x Melta Guns
    Chimera
    Multilaser & Heavy Bolter
    Dozer Blade

Veteran Squad
    2 x Flamers
    Chimera
    MultiLaser & Heavy Bolter
    Dozer Blade

Veteran Squad
    Autocannon

Veteran Squad
    Heavy Bolter
    Sniper Rifle

FAST ATTACK

Bane Wolf/Hell Hound ??

Vendetta

HEAVY SUPPORT
    2 x Griffons, 1 x Colossus

1 x Hydra Flak Tank

2 x Leman Russ Vanquishers (or 1 x Vanquisher & 1 x Standard)
    Commander Pask
    Lascannon's (or if 1 x Standard Russ taken tehn heavy bolters)
    Dozer Blades

So general aim is artillery will deploy in cover, and with 3 x Large blasts a turn can cause horriffic damage. Also 1 x griffon will act as guide fpr other two, meaning that I can use the colossus where intended to attack any enemy troops in cover. 2 x Veteran squads to act as support/protection, while also holding objectives in my deployment zone.