1500 competitive imperial gaurd - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 competitive imperial gaurd

hello, im new to imperial gaurd prefering space marines but since they now have a new codex and models id thought id try them out. So heres my first list, critiques and comments welcome.

Company command squad
    Power weapon
    Plasma Pistol
    Medipack
    Regimental Standard
    Vox Caster 120

Platoon Command Squad
    Power weapon
    Plasma Pistol
    Medipack
    Regimental Standard
    Vox Caster 100

4 x Infantry Squads
    Missile Launchers 280

Platoon Command Squad
    Power weapon
    Plasma Pistol
    Medipack
    Regimental Standard
    Vox Caster 100

2 x Infantry
    Las-cannons 140

2 x Infantry 100

Vendetta 130

Vendetta 130

Leman Russ Executioner 230

Leman Russ Battle Tank 170

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Welcome to the Imperial Guard, one of the main strengths of the guard is their multirole flexibility with special weapon choices and the like, however these special weapons are typically required for best results, also the individual guardsman doesn't achieve much by himself, but with tons of others they can bring almost anything down by sheer probability attrition.

Recommendations in red
    Quote Originally Posted by martinfartin View Post
    Company command squad
    Power weapon
    Plasma Pistol