1500 Point IG - Starting Out - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 Point IG - Starting Out

Hello, I'm just getting started with the guard and I wanted some opinions on my army list. A brief word on the concept of this army: One of things that really attracted me to the Guard was the idea these are just "regular guys" fighting for their homes. I felt it therefore a bit inappropriate to pile in scads of high-tech or unusual units (abhumans, plasma tanks, Rambo-like BAMFs, etc.) This army list was actually modeled after a US Army Infantry Company, circa fall of 1944:

1 X Command Squad
    4 X Troopers with Lasrifle
    1 X Senior Officer with Laspistol & CCW
    (Yep, bare-bones. He's already issuing orders, what with 5+ armor I see no need to attract anymore fire to these guys than nessessary)

3 X Infantry Platoon

1 X Command Squard
    4 X Troopers with Lasrifle
    1 X Junior Officer with Laspistol & CCW

2 X Infantry squad
    6 X Troopers with Lasrifle
    1 X Heavy Bolter
    1 X Melta Gun
    1 X Sergeant with laspistol & CCW

1 X Infantry squad
    6 X Troopers with Lasrifle
    1 X Auto Cannon
    1 X Melta Gun
    1 X Sergeant with laspistol & CCW

1 X Heavy Weapons Squad
    3 X Mortar

3 X Leman Russ
    Battle Cannon
    Hull mounted lascannon
    Side sponson heavy flamers