1000 pts - Death Korps IG Codex List - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x0)

1000 pts - Death Korps IG Codex List

I'm new to IG (usually play SM) and I just received my first shipment of DKoK figures from FW. After looking at what I have I can just about put together the following list. Instead of using the obsolete Vraks list I'm using the 5th ed. IG codex so that I will be tourney legal.

I'm trying to keep the list Krieg fluffy while starting a core army that can be expanded as I buy more models. The only thing I'm missing model-wise is the Leman Russ, but I'll order that by Christmas.

Death Korps - 1000 pts

4 Company Command Squad - 115 pts
    Flak Armour; Frag Grenades; Close Combat Weapon x4; Lasgun x2; Regimental Standard; Vox Caster; Meltagun x2; Bodyguard
    1 Company Commander
    Flak Armour; Frag Grenades; Refractor Field; Laspistol; Power Weapon; Senior Officer
    1 Bodyguard
    Flak Armour; Frag Grenades; Close Combat Weapon; Laspistol; Look out - Arghh!

9 Veteran Squad - 200 pts
    Carapace Armour; Frag Grenades; Krak Grenades; Close Combat Weapon x9; Shotgun x6; Plasmagun x3; Chimera; Grenadiers
    1 Veteran Sergeant
    Frag Grenades; Krak Grenades; Carapace Armour; Shotgun
    1 Chimera
    Searchlight; Smoke Launchers; Turret Multi-Laser; Heavy Flamer

4 Platoon Command Squad - 265pts
    Flak Armour; Frag Grenades; Close Combat Weapon x4; Lasgun x1; Vox Caster; Flamer x1; Grenade Launcher x2; Commander Chenkov
    1 Commander Chenkov
    Bolt Pistol; Carapace Armour; Frag Grenades; Power Weapon; Forward, You Dogs!; Taskmaster
    9 Infantry Squad