1500 point list from a ig newbie - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 point list from a ig newbie

Hi all,

After about 2 years of playing recreationally with my daemonhunters, I've decided to invest in an IG army and try to play more games.

This is my first attempt at making an Army list. Looking for constructive criticism so that I may improve my army list.

HQ
    Company Comd Squad (175points)
    + 3 x Plasma
    + Vox
    + Camo Cloaks
    +Chimera (Multilaser + Heavy Flamer)

Elites
    Stormtrooper Squad (250points)
    + 2 x Plasma
    + Chimera (Multilaser + Heavy Flamer)

Troops
    Inf Platoon (255points)
    -Plt Comd Squad (55points)
    + Vox
    + Autocannon
    + 2 x Grenade Launcher
    -Inf Squad (70points)
    + Vox
    + Autocannon
    + Grenade Launcher
    -Inf Squad (70points)
    + Vox
    + Autocannon
    + Grenade Launcher
    -Heavy Weapons Squad (60points)
    + 3 x Mortars

Veterans Squad (190points)
    + 3 x Melta
    + Demolitions
    + Vox
    + Chimera (Multilaser + Heavy Flamer)

Veterans Squad (105points) (Riding in Vendetta)
    + 3 x Melta
    + Vox

Fast Attack
    Vendetta (150points)
    + 2 x Heavy Bolters

Heavy Support

Leman Russ MBT (170points)
    + 2 Heavy Bolter Sponsons

Leman Russ Demolisher (185points)
    + Heavy Flamer Sponsons

Total: 1480points

20 points to spare.

The idea is for the Inf Platoon to provide support fire with the autocannons to handle light vehicles and gren launchers to tackle nearby infantry if they get too close. Mortars are there for massed infantry.