1500 Mixed Force, Straken & Grey Knights - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 Mixed Force, Straken & Grey Knights

I have this idea for a balanced guard army including a strong CC section comprised of Straken and his command squad, who will be supporting and buffing a unit of grey knight terminators, and a unit of grey knights(fast attack for the deep strike too.)
    I have never built an IG army before, though I've attempted some research on the does and don'ts of the army. Without further ado, please C & C.

HQ - 290
    Company Command Squad
    -Straken
    -astropath
    -2x Bodyguards
    -Medi-kit
    -Vets replaced lasguns w/ laspistols for CC
    -Chimera Transport w/ 2x heavy flamers

Elites - 265
    Grey Knight Terminators
    -Brother Captain
    -4x Grey Knight Terminators
    -Holocaust Psychic power

Troops - 370
    Platoon A - 140
    -Platoon Command Squad
    -Squad A1
    --Grenade launcher
    -Squad A2
    --Grenade Launcher
    Platoon B - 130
    -Platoon Command Squad
    -Squad B1
    -Squad B2
    Veteran Squad - 100
    -3x Melta-guns

Fast Attack - 275
    Grey Knights
    -Justicar
    -9x Grey Knights

Heavy Support - 300
    Leman Russ Battle Tank
    Leman Russ Battle Tank
    -----------------------------------
    Total points - 1500
    Scoring Troops - 60