<1000 starting ultra 500 - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

starting ultra 500

hello there. i'm new to this and i was thinking about starting my first army.
    finally i thought of something like this:

HQ
    captain power sword, storm bolter 118

TROOPS
    1. tactical squad +5 fellas, lascannon, flamer
    sergeant power fist, melta bombs
    combat squads sarge, flamer, razorback

2. tactical squad - razorback

SUMMARY 498

captain would join power fist sergeant's combat squad in razorback to have some mobility to be able to cause some problems
    second squad would also get in razorback to get in range or to objective, or wherever they'd needed to be.
    second combat squad from first squad would stay in base to support them with that lascannon
    both razorback with just twinlinked heavy bolters to support further troops

i'd like to know, if the idea of those razorbacks is viable, or just stupid, or whatever.

also for further expansion to 750 i thought about dread with lascannon and predator with heavy bolter sponson, which would get me to 718. and then perhaps extra armour, or one more tactical space marine to 2nd squad.

so that's it. if anyone has some criticism or even suggestions, i'd be grateful.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

welcome to the marines

Starting with your HQ choice,