1000 pts foot-slogging vets - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

1000 pts foot-slogging vets

I am really having trouble trying to decided on the last 120 points or so...I am not sure what to purchase. I think I need more anti-tank, but I am not very experienced, so Krak Grenades might be enough. I dont really know, so please help. Thanks in advance.

Company Comand Squad - Boltgun, Standard, Vox, Sniper, Camo Cloaks, Krak grenades, Melta Bombs 167 pts

Veterans - Bolt Pistol, Vox, 2 Flamers, Heavy Flamer, Foward Sentries 137 pts

Veterans - Bolt Pistol, Vox, 2 Flamers, Heavy Flamer, Foward Sentries 137 pts

Veterans - Bolt Pistol, Vox, Heavy Bolter, 3 Snipers, Foward Sentries 132 pts

Leman Russ Executioner - Plasma Cannon Sponsons, Camo Cloak 250 pts

Total - 823 pts

As you can see, I still have 177 points left over, and I have no idea what to add in. Everything above is already built, so if possible, instead of changing it too much, finsih it off with something to complement what I already have. Thank you.

Req-ex's Raiders- Lizardmen

Jorj's Southern Strikers- Lotr Uruk-hai

2. Remove Advertisements

5 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

176 (x3)

I'm guessing you're fairly new to the guard? First of all, welcome. Now then, lets have a look at this list.

In general, you're taking a bit of a risk with this list. As you're going for veterans, you have a relatively small amount of men. You will suffer to enemy gunfire with this list, your men have little protetion. Large, infantry armies can absorb gunfire, but veteran armies cannot. So you really need some chimeras. That's what I would buy.