Crimson fist 1500pt (game club tourney) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Crimson fist 1500pt (game club tourney)

Ok so I've been painting furiously over the last 6 weeks and have just scraped together 1500pts of Crimson Fists. Its for a local tourney with a battalion set up for grabs. Heres what i have for 1500pts so far. This is my first time playing Space Marines (I'm usually Tau) other than a few 500pt battles so comments welcome. I have more to paint yet so feel free to suggest replacement units as i probably have one or two in my bottomless (to be painted) closet.

Captain 160pts
    Artificer armour, relic blade, storm shield

Chaplain 115pts
    Jump pack

Dreadnought 195pts
    Extra armour, hvy flamer, assault cannon
    Drop pod w/ deathwind missile launcher

Terminator Squad x 5 230pts
    Assault cannon

Tactical Squad x 10 265pts
    Flamer, Missile launcher, PF on sergeant and teleport homer
    Razorback w/ extra armour

Tactical Squad x 10 205pts
    Plasma gun, Lascannon, PF on sergeant

Scout Squad x 5 100pts
    Camo cloaks, sniper rifle x 4, missile launcher

Assault Squad x 10 230pts
    Plasma pistol, PF on sergeant

1500pts total

Ok the plan is drop the dreadnought down first turn and act as distraction while razorback with captain and teleport homer gets across board with assault marines. This will leave 15 foot slogging marines and infiltrating scouts. Then teleport the terminators in. The captain is loaded like he is as i did a really nice paint job on a model with this equipment (although i do have a plasma pistol/lightning claw one too, just doesn't look so nice).