<2000 1500 point BA (first try) C&C please. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    78 (x3)

1500 point BA (first try) C&C please.

Right... this is my first try to make a list with the new Blood angel codex.

HQ
    Captain -140
    2x Lightning claws
    combi-melta

Elites
    Furioso dreadnought with blood talons - 160
    Drop pod

Furioso dreadnought with blood talons - 160
    Drop pod

Sternguard veterans x10 - 305
    4x combi-meltas
    Drop pod

Troops
    Assault squad x10 - 255
    2x melta
    powerfist
    Rhino (no jump packs)

Assault squad x9 - 227 (captain goes here)
    1x melta
    powerfist
    Rhino (no jump packs)

Heavy support
    Dreadnought - 125
    2x Twin linked autocannons

Dreadnought - 125
    2x Twin linked autocannons

Total = 1496

2 furioso dreads drop in first turn making big distraction possibly blowing up a couple tanks.
    2 fast rhinos zoom up the board ready to drop assault marines into combat turn 2
    Sternguard drop in, possibly combat squading to help take out infantry/tanks.
    Riflemen dreads shoot up enemy transports and infantry all game from the backfield (possibly contesting home objectives.)

Good? bad? ugly?.. give me your opinions please...

Last edited by Triorchin; August 5th, 2010 at 15:26.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

My backpack has JETS! Ravendove's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)