<2000 2000 point IG mechanized list - Feedback please! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    63 (x1)

2000 point IG mechanized list - Feedback please!

Here's a list I've put together that I've had some moderate success with against the players in my area, but I thought I'd get some feedback. Everything has default equipment unless otherwise noted. I'm fairly new to the game, I've been playing for about two months.

HQ:
    Company Command Squad (in Chimera): 205 points
    -3 Sniper Rifles (removed), Vox Caster (removed), 4 Meltaguns, Astropath, Officer of the Fleet

*Notes: I play a lot of reserve-dependent armies, like Nids and Tau, so I usually take the Officer. I'll sometimes swap him out for a Master of Ordinance against swarm armies for an extra pie plate to toss. I also have two Techpriests and 3 Servitors, 1 with a heavy bolter and 1 with a multimelta. I like the repair feature, but for the same price, I can have a fully kitted out veteran squad. I also have a Commissar model that I ran as a Lord Commissar for a while, but I found that Vox Casters were generally sufficient as far as orders went, and too often, he kept squads in close combat longer than I liked. Mostly when a squad gets assaulted, I want it to die off fast so I can shoot at them again. I decided the points were better served elsewhere.

Elites:
    Stormtroopers x5: 105 points
    -2 Meltaguns, Sgt. with Power Weapon (removed)
    Stormtroopers x5: 105 points
    -2 Meltaguns, Sgt. with Power Weapon (removed)