<1000 1000 pts Penal Legion - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000 pts Penal Legion

I am a novice guard player

Just Slapped this list together for some fun and a change from my usual units and playstyl. My MAin concern is a lack of antitank, I will be playing agains Spacemarines and have no doubt that I will come up against a land raider.

looking for some feedback on how to optimize this but please try to avoid major overhauls
    Total 1000

CCS 80
    3xMeltaGun

Penal Legion Squad 80
    Penal Legion Squad 80
    Penal Legion Squad 80
    Penal Legion Squad 80

5 Ratlings 50
    Marbo 65

Hellhound 145
    MultiMelta

Demolisher 180
    LasCannon

Manticore 160
    heavyFlamer

Total 1000

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    340 (x6)

I don't like the armour, it doesn't really fit the theme and neither Ratlings or Hellhounds or even the Manticore is really going to help all that much against Marines. Also, all his anti tank will be aimed right at them, and you don't have Chimeras for them to be protecting by taking those hits. I think it's much better to just take the armour out.