Librarium Online Forums banner

1500 Pt Mobile Army (hopefully)

1K views 21 replies 5 participants last post by  Seraph Leviathan 
#1 · (Edited)
Hey there. I started playing Imperial Guard not too long ago and have started working towards an army that looks like this. I'm aiming for casual play, or at least semi-competitive with my friends, not interested in tournaments at this point.

NOTE: I might have got the points wrong along the way at some point, please let me know if I did.

HQ
Company Command Squad - 140
w/Power Wep, Reg Standard, Vox, 2x Flamers OR Grenade Launchers, Cara Armour, Master of Ordnance

Elites
Ratling Squad - 100
w/7 additional Ratlings

Troops
Platoon Command Squad x2 - 140
w/2x Power Wep, 2x Platoon Standard, 2x Vox, 4x Flamers OR Grenade Launchers

Infantry Squad x4 - 280
w/4x Grenade Launcher, 4x Vox, 4x Autocannon

Veteran Squad x2 - 240 OR 270 OR 300
w/2x Vox, 6x Flamers OR Grenade Launchers OR 6x Meltas OR 6x Plasmas, Grenadiers

Fast Attack
Valkyrie Assault Carrier Squad x3 - 390
w/3x Multi Rocket Pods

Heavy Support
Leman Russ Main Battle Tank - 205 (Veteran Flamers)
w/Lascannon, Sponser Plasma Cannons

Leman Russ Executioner - 190 (Veteran Meltas)

Leman Russ Main Battle Tank - 150 (Veteran Plasmas)

Total: w/Flamers - 1495
w/Meltas, without Veteran Voxs - 1500
w/Plasmas - 1500