ard boys 2500 DEATHWING - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ard boys 2500 DEATHWING

I was originally going to run th sh terms with raven wing bikers with meltas as support units, but they are just too flimsy. So here is my new list, I have never done ard boys before so please let me know if this list stands a chance or what i would need to add to make it more competitive. Thanks in advance.

HQ

Belial
    banner
    feel no pain

Ezekiel

Elites

3x5 terms
    4 th sh
    1 chain fist
    cml

Troops

5 terms
    4 th sh
    1 cf
    Heavy flamer

5x5 terms
    4 th sh terms
    1 cf
    cml

The plan is to give the banner and feel no pain to the troop squad with the flamer and join them with belial and ezekiel to make a anti horde unit with dual flamer and extra attacks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    169 (x4)

I agree that ravenwing is a bit flimsy in comparison to th/ss, but a squad of 3 w/ 2 meltaguns can be handy for the scout move and teleport homer, but even more handy are 3 typhoon speeders w/ multimeltas (for slightly less than the cost of one deathwing squad), whether sniping from concealment behind the deathwing advance or suiciding forward to take out heavy armor that the deathwing might have trouble walking to.