<3000 1750 competitive hybrid - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    2 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

54 (x2)

1750 competitive hybrid

Hey, this is my first time posting on this forums but i have been using other forums (like librarium) for a while. This is supposed to be a competitive army that is for use in tournaments and the like, along with other generally competitive battles.

HQ - CCS w/ astropath, in a chimera = 165

elite - 2x 10 psykers w/ chimera = 330

troop - platoon 1
    PCS w/ 4 flamers (goes in vendetta) = 50
    2x infantry squads w/ autocannons with 1 commisar = 155
    HWS w/ 3 autocannons = 75

platoon 2
    identical to platoon 1 = 280

fast attack - 2x separate vendettas = 260
    2 sentinals w/ autocannons + HK missile = 100

heavy - 2x separate LRBT w/ lascannon.

any comments or criticisms welcome

p.s. i posted a similar thread on another forum, so you may see that as well.

2. Remove Advertisements

9 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

951 (x8)

HQ: The astropath is reasonably useful for your 3 outflankers. Add some meltas or plasmas and a standard to keep the platoons happy. This unit babysitting the platoons with plasmas/GLs and a standard is a cheaper way of maintaining order than commisars and you can give bring it down orders to the HWS.

Elites: One is fine. Against fearless armies thet aren't that great so two squads are a bit of an extravagence.

Troops: OK. Add GLs to the squads if you have points left over. Have you thought about an Alrahim platoon outflanking with the astropath benefits?
    Swap a Psyker squiad for some melta vets in a chimera.

Fast: Good. I always add HB door gunners to vendettas.