<1000 Blood Angels outflanking Stormravens, is this even legal? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Blood Angels outflanking Stormravens, is this even legal?

    2x (Stormraven, with Furioso Librarian, and Scout squad embarked)
    1x Librarian

    What I can't seem to find are rules for starting in transports, and whether the scouts embarked on the stormraven allow them to outflank.
    please help

    Thanks


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    What I forgot to mention:
    - this comes to 1000pts
    -The main tactic behind the list is using the outflank rule to deploy obscenely close to the enemy line, and pouring fire into the flanks, followed by an assault, all in the same turn
    - to increase effectiveness, the psychic powers ill use are Blood lance, though im unsure what to pick for the second power

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    It has to be a dedicated transport.
    You can't outflank with stormravens.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Intrepid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Central California
    Age
    38
    Posts
    4,800
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    780 (x8)

    whether the scouts embarked on the stormraven allow them to outflank.
    Vehicles with the Scout rule can carry passengers without it (example, IG Vendetta) but the reverse is not true. I can't think of any vehicles in 40k that are able to infiltrate. Don't have my rulebook handy but, if I recall correctly, infantry cannot infiltrate or scout if they're joined by a character, as well.

    That tactic is a no-go.
    "My tanks have names, my men have numbers." -Col. Edmund Grahvess, 23rd Kronecker Prison Guard

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts