<1000 Beginner army build: 1000 pts. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Beginner army build: 1000 pts.

Hi, im a rookie 40 K gamer who is in dire need of feedback to this army build. Hope to get a lot of feedback and help from all you experienced people out there.

HQ
    Company Command Squad 50 pts.
    Commander
    4 vets

Troops:
    Veteran Squad 200 pts.
    8 vets, 3 plasma guns, 1 veteran weapon team w. lascannon
    Chimera w. multilaser, heavy bolter, heavy stubber

Veteran Squad 200 pts.
    8 vets, 3 plasma guns, 1 veteran weapon team w. lascannon

Veteran Squad 145 pts.
    10 vets, 3 flamers
    Chimera with 2 x heavy flamer

Heavy support 410 pts.
    2 x Leman Russ Battle Tank
    Lascannon, plasma cannon sponsons

All in all the army has a lot of firepower but i consider stripping the tanks from its plasma cannons sponsons and finding the extra points so i could put in another chimera for the CCS or perhaps takeing out the lascannons in the Russ as well and find further 20 pts. for a Valkyrie. How compedative would you rate this army from 1(bad) to 10(awsome)?

Last edited by Schredni; April 17th, 2012 at 04:34.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

im sort of an IG rook but this seems decent enough

some changes

drop the plas spons and perhaps the lascannons, you can keep the las in you want but at these low points id use the points for either more tanks, men or other upgrades