[1850] Blood Angels List: Has yet to be beaten - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[1850] Blood Angels List: Has yet to be beaten

This is a list that I have modified from a couple of my other lists following similar strategies. I'm trying a new thing I've never tried before that I would like some input on (not using sponsons). Before you tear this sucker up: This army will be facing Marines, Imperial Guard and Eldar so please make comments relivant.

HQ-405pts
    Chaplain Lemartes+Death Company+Jet Pack-249pts
    Sanguinary High Priest+Term. Hon.+Jet Pack+BP+PW+Melta Bombs+Narthecium/Reductor-156pts (Joins Assault Squad "Heavy")

Elites-327pts
    Moriar The Chosen+Drop Pod (NOTE: Whether Moriar may be transported in a Drop Pod or not is still unknown as far as I know, but the groups I play with allow it).

Venerable Dreadnought+LC+Extra Armor+Smoke-153pts

Troops-303pts
    Scout Squad Assault Heavy-163pts
    Vet+PF+Tele. Homr.
    9x Scouts+BP+CCW

Scout Squad Assault Light-140pts
    Vet+PS
    8x Scouts+BP+CCW

Fast Attack-687pts
    Land Speeder Squadron-150pts
    2x Land Speeder Tornados w/ MM+HF variant (I realize some think this combo is bad, but I've found that once you've taken care of all tank threats you can go after troops visa versa).

Assault Squad Heavy-280pts
    Vet+PF
    7x Assault Marines
    2x Assault Marines+PP
    Melta Bombs

Assault Squad Light-257pts
    Vet+PW
    7x Assault Marines
    2x Assault Marines+Flamers

Heavy Support-128ptspts