ID + Master VoX ? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member hardcastle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    5 (x1)

    ID + Master VoX ?

    Sorry im REALLY new to IG...

    If i put ID on my HQ unit and have Master vox with them, any unit with a Vox caster falls under the effect of the ID also?

    Therfore i only have to pay for the vox caster for units not ID also.

    is this a correct interpretation?


    wrong forum, can someone move this?

    Last edited by hardcastle; September 18th, 2005 at 17:38.

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Member KrossFire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Queensland, Australia
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    1 (x1)

    ID cannot be transferred down a vox link, simple as that. It doesn't say anywhere in the codex, but if you check the FAQ on the website, it'll say that the troops on the recieving end of the vox link, can't use the officers Iron Discipline rule.

    Its kind of like the the "does the commisars LD value get transferred down a vox link" thread that came up a while ago. The threats made by the commisar would have no effect on a trooper 500 metres away.

    For Example:

    Commisar: Soldier, report back to base or i will kill you so fast you'll think that you saw the Emperor!

    Trooper: Like to see you try mate! We're 400 metres apart and there are 25 orks between us!

    Commisar: Dammit!

    I stole this example from the aforementioned thread (Sorry in advance to the person who orginally posted it)
    People who say they don't let little things bother them have never slept in a room with a single mosquito.

    I need Recruits!

    Become a Vampire!

    Become a Gangstah!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts