2000 IG Grenadiers - Friendly - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2000 IG Grenadiers - Friendly

Hi all. I’ve been playing the Guard for quite a few years now and for a little while lately I’ve wanted to put together a Grenadier/Storm trooper army and after reading Diggums Hammer’s “How to set up an IG Grenadier Army “ I finally decided to go ahead and do it. I can save you all some time and point out a few flaws before you read the list. I’ve opted to forgo a vox network in order to make a hard hitting HQ so the armies leadership is not too high. Mostly 8. Also my Leman Russ is fitted with a hull mounted las cannon instead of a heavy bolter. This is due to simple economics; I already have it made with the las cannon and would rather not buy another one, at lest not right now. Anyway, all comments and criticisms are welcome and thanks in advance.

DOCTRINES:
    Grenadiers
    Storm Troopers
    Carapace Armor

HQ:
    Junior Officer w/ Honorifica Imperialis, power fist, plasma pistol
    4x guardsmen all w/ flamers
    all w/ Carapace Armor
    mounted in chimera w/ hull HB, ML turret, EA, smoke
    232pt

TROOPS:
    9x Grenadiers 2w/ meltaguns
    Sergeant w/ hell pistol, CCW
    213pt

9x Grenadiers 2w/ plasma guns
    213pt

9x Grenadiers 2w/ grenade launchers
    209pt

ELITES:
    9x Storm Troopers 1w/ grenade launchers 1w/ plasma gun
    Deep Strike
    128pt

9x Storm Troopers 2w/ plasma guns
    Deep Strike
    130pt

9x Storm Troopers 2w/ meltaguns
    Deep Strike
    130pt

FAST ATTACK:
    3x Sentinels each w/ las cannon
    165pt

165pt

HEAVY SUPPORT: