[2000] Armored Company, total newb - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[2000] Armored Company, total newb

This is the first army list I've ever drawn up, so I'm a complete newb at this sort of stuff. Just letting you know in case any of my stuff seems totally worthless. At current the list stands at 2069 points, so i need to shave 69 points off the list. I have a few ideas of how to do this, but I don't know what would be most effective.

This is the rough draft of my Armored Company list:

Doctrines Used:
    -Ace Gunners
    -Anti-Tank Rounds
    -Side Skirts
    -Evasive Driving
    -Ace Sponson Gunners

The Army:

HQ-
    1x Leman Russ Exterminator
    Hull Mounted Heavy Bolter
    Sponson Mounted Heavy Bolters
    Improved Comms
    Extra Armor
    Track Guards
    Rough Terrain Modification
    Side Skirts
    Evasive Driving
    Ace Sponson Gunners
    Command Tank
    Total = 290pts (yikes)

Ok, so my command tank is an exterminator for 2 reasons; withering anti-infantry firepower with a BS of 4, and to hopefully take my command tank (and my tank with improved comms) down a notch on my opponent's priority target list. The extra gear is slanted towards keeping the tank mobile and firing. With all that moving around and engaging infantry, I'm bound to get close enough to my opponent to be hit with an assault or two, Evasive Driving and Ace Sponson Gunners reflect this and side skirts is due to my need to sink another 15 points into this hole after already using my two cheapest doctrines thanks to the Aces High rule. (That and eventually they're going to shoot at me.)

Elites-