[1750] - Priests to the Slaughter - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[1750] - Priests to the Slaughter

Okay, I'm new to this army and im trying to work out a blissful working relation with the IG, between the shooty and the stabby. Heres what I got for 1750 (I'm fairly certain) and it seems rather balanced. any comments from the pros?
    (EDIT: Yeah, forgot to mention doctrines. It was late.)

Doctrines: Sharpshooters, Close-Order Drill, Veterans, Priests, Ratlings

75 Pts - HQ - Colonel-Commissar Gaunt
    206 Pts - HQ - Command Squad
    - Heroic Senior Officer
    - Bolt Pistol, Power Weapon, Refractor Field
    - Priest
    - Bolt Pistol, Power Weapon, Purity Seals, Carapace
    - Standard Bearer
    - Regimental Standard
    - Medic
    - Medi-pack
    - Voxcaster
    - Veteran Sergeant
    - Bolt Pistol, C/C Weapon, Carapace Armor

456 Pts - Troops - Infantry Platoon (Every Infantry Squad has Sharpshooters)
    - Command Squad
    - Junior Officer
    - Bolt Pistol, Power Weapon, Carapace Armor
    - Priest
    - Bolt Pistol, Power Weapon, Purity Seals, Carapace Armor
    - Medic
    - Medi-Pack
    - Voxcaster
    - Veteran Sergeant x 2
    - Infantry Squad x 3
    - Veteran Sergeant
    - Flamer, Voxcaster
    - Heavy Bolter Platform
    - Guardsmen x 5

274 Pts - Troops - Armored Fist Squad
    - Chimera Transport
    - Turret Mounted Multi-Laser, Hull Mounted Heavy Bolter
    - Extra Armor, Improved Comms, Smoke Launchers, Track Guards
    - Veteran Sergeant
    - Priest
    - Bolt Pistol, Power Weapon, Carapace Armor, Holy Relic
    - Grenade Launcher, Voxcaster
    - Voxcaster