Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Alright I just reached the 1000 point for my army (which I learned isnt that hard with DH).So please tell me what you think could make it better and such.
5GK terminators one equipped with a psycannon
4GK 1 justicar
4GK 1 justicar
4GK with psycannon 1 justicar
1 Dreadnaught twin linked las + rocket arm.
Eek. The big problem is that this list is illegal in a few ways!Illegal. Inquisitor Lords *must* have a minimum of three henchmen. Only the Elite choice Inquisitors may go without a retinue. Also, he has absolutely no weapons or wargear - never have a model in your army that has no use!HQ
Inquistor lordNothing wrong with this, really. I generally refrain from using assassins, especially the Vindicare - he requires a gentle hand to use properly, while most players just aim him at enemy HQ units and then fail miserably.Elite
Vindicare assassinNo good. You need a Brother-Captain in here, for one thing. And 5GKT in a 1000pt list? That's something like a quarter of your entire army! My rule of thumb is to use no more than ~4 in a 1500pt list, and in any list smaller I use ONLY a Brother-Captain without bodyguard as my HQ choice.5GK terminators one equipped with a psycannonThese should be bulked up a lot. Small GK units really aren't very hard hitting, and not too resilient.Troop
4GK 1 justicar
4GK 1 justicarIllegal. GK cannot ride in a Rhino, and the ONLY ways to buy a Rhino in the DH list are to buy it as a transport for a Stormtrooper unit or to buy it as a transport for a Lord (who must have a retinue!).1 RhinoThis is fine.Heavy Support
4GK with psycannon 1 justicarIllegal. You cannot have any GK vehicles without a GK Hero. A GK Hero is an HQ choice unit, either a Brother-Captain or Grand Master. And the Elite choice Brother-Captain that comes with an Elite GKT unit does NOT count towards this rule.1 Dreadnaught twin linked las + rocket arm.
I'm not trying to tear this list apart, so I'm sorry if this all sounds kinda harsh. I'm just trying to help.
alright thanks for the help but why cant gk ride in rhino? I thought only the termies couldnt?
Because it isn't a legal transport choice for them. Look at their entry in the codex: it doesn't say that they may take a transport. And since you cannot buy Rhinos independently (they don't have a points value listed by their own entry in the army list), you cannot get one for GK.Originally Posted by X-law
Basically, look at the IST entry. Last rule is "Transport vehicle" - it details what they may buy for a transport, and how much it will cost them. The GK entry has no such rule.
ok thank you
Megalo pretty much cleared all that up. You should get a brother captain for th termie squad. Bulk up the GK squads to 8-10 guys and you should have 3 henchmen and equipment for the lord. You should probably make the termie squad HQ with the BC ( brother-captain) as the grey kngith hero, then you could use the dreadnought.
The gold grey knight man. These are hardy men who like cheese.
Ever thought of how cheese was found?:
`` I say sah, the milk in this barrel smells foul!``
``Oooohhh, give it a go!``
''Quack, damn you!''
-Jamie heinamen, Mythbusters.