Advice for upcoming fight vs. Tyranids - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

7 (x1)

Advice for upcoming fight vs. Tyranids

Ok, me and a friend are having a friendly 1500pt SM vs. Nids fight. Was looking for some advice as I have little practical experience. Don't know what the terrain is yet, but here are the lists:

Imperial Fists

Master: Power Sword, Plasma Pistol, Auspex, Combat Shield - 120pts

2 x 7 Tac Squads – 210 pts
    Hvy Bolter + Plasma Gun + Vet Sgt w/Fist, Auspex - +100pts

2 x 7 Tac Squad – 210pts
    Las Cannon + Plasma Gun + Vet Sgt w/Fist, Auspex – +120pts

2 x 2 LST: MM/Hvy Flamers – 260pts

2 x Pred Annihilator: Hvy Bolter Sponsons, Extra Armor – 270pts

2 x Dreadnought – 210pts

Tyranid Forces

Winged Tyrant
    Bio-weapons: Scything Talons x2
    Boimorphs: Acid Maw, Adrenal Glands (I), Adrenal Glands (WS), Flesh Hooks, Toxin Sacs, Toxic Miasma, Winged
    Hive-Mind Powers: Synapse Creature, The Horror, Psychic Scream, Warp Field

Special rules: Monstrous Creature, Fearless.

3x Lictor
    Bio-weapons: Rending claws, Scything Talons
    Biomorphs: Flesh Hooks, Feeder Tendrils
    Special rules: Secret Deployment, Loner, Stealth, Pheromone Trail, Fearless, Hit and Run

3 Winged Warriors
    Bio-weapons: Rending claws, Deathspitter
    Type Range Str AP Type

3x 12 Genestealers
    Bio-weapons: Rending claws
    Biomorphs: Flesh Hooks, Extended Carapace
    Special rules: Fleet of Claw, Brood Telepathy

2 Zoanthropes
    Bio-weapons: Warp Blast
    Special: Must make a Psychic Test to use Warp Blast 2

Special rules: Toxic Miasma